Take a look at our guest reviews

Reviews of Lane Head Barns

 

We are so grateful for all the lovely comments and feedback we receive from our guests.

On Sykes
On Google
On TripAdviser

 



Read Our 5 Star Reviews

 

For a perfect Peak District stay, I stayed at Morridge View, a gorgeous barn conversion on the fringe of the National Park, just a few miles outside of Leek. The barn sleeps up to ten people and is the perfect spot for getting out and exploring. The downstairs double bedroom was particularly great as its en-suite wet room includes grab rails, shower seat and other adapted fittings.

Sophie Morgan, October 2020

We spent a week with family friends at Morridge View. It is a barn conversion of high standard with modern fixtures and fittings, but still felt like a cosy cottage. The bedrooms were comfortable with enough storage. Kitchen was well equipped, stocked with basics and there were a couple of bottles of wines to greet us. Accommodation is ideal for group. Dining and living area had enough seating for 10 people so all of us could dine and relax together. All four bathrooms had shower enclosures which was great. Weather was not on our side, but on one (and only!) sunny day, we had a group lunch outside on a well-equipped patio with beautiful views. Location is rural and isolated which we prefer. There was no mobile signal at the cottage, but there is decent Wi-Fi which worked well in ground floor areas. Ours was the first booking post-lockdown and we found the cottage spotless. Owners were next door and were prompt in responding to our WhatsApp messages (due to social distancing). Check-in and check-out were contactless. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage and would recommend this cottage as an excellent choice for holidaying in the Peak District.

VP, July 2020

The quality of the accommodation is great, a perfect place for a group or family get together. We were lucky enough to see two lambs born when we stayed there Expect a warm welcome and the opportunity to see the countryside at its most beautiful

Mrs Carpenter, March 2020

There isn’t anythying negative we can say, the property is beautiful with quality fixtures and fittings, the views are fantastic and we had an added bonus of great weather ( cold but bright). Kate was very helpful before our trip and welcoming on arrival and also left a much appreciated welcome pack too. We wouldn’t hesitate to return to this absolute gem!

Mrs Reynolds, November 2019

This lovely 5 bedroomed barn conversion is beautifully presented in a lovely rural location, but near to lots of attractions including Alton towers and the Peak district.
We stayed for 5 days as two families ( who have bubbled together).
Our daughter is a wheelchair user. there is a lovely downstairs room and en-suite wet room which worked really well for her. Access into and around the property is great.
The bedrooms were all great and a good size. The kitchen is really well stocked, there is a lovely large dining table which we all easily fitted around and at the lounge end, plenty of sofas and a cozy wood burner. The house was lovely and toasty.
Just a note, there is no phone reception, but good wifi.
Kate, the owner lives next door and was very approachable, but left us to enjoy our holiday. I Would thoroughly recommend staying here and hope to return soon.

Nic A, October 2020

A high quality barn conversion in an idyllic setting, with great walks, some from the cottage. Everything provided with a fully equipped kitchen making it the perfect base for a walking holiday. Good pub food in the village a mile away, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to friends and family, hopefully we’ll return.

NorthStar28080476483, September 2020

The kitchen had every gadget, jar, cooking utensil etc that you could possibly need. The rooms were very comfortable and all the bathrooms were clean, new and worked well. We had electronic heating we could adjust and WIFI and TV’s all worked well. The location was fabulous, very quiet and we managed to fit in some fantastic walks despite the weather. Kate was very welcoming and there were even a couple of bottles of wine waiting for us.

Mrs Lines, February 2020

It’s a large barn conversion with a cottage feel. The barn is very well laid out and lends its self to a group of friends sharing with enough space for everyone. It’s clean and tastefully decorated throughout. Beds are comfortable and it has everything you could need for a self catering stay. We loved the large space and being able to stay together when cooking or sitting in front of the fire. The local area is full of things to do.. a nice walk to the local pub or a visit to the Peak Wildlife park. We came for Christmas and Morridge view was perfect. The owners had decorated the barn and it was magical! Not just a tree but beautiful twinkly touches everywhere. Such a nice surprised and wow factor when we arrived. We would definitely stay here again and really can’t recommend it enough.

Mrs Appleby, December 2019

Morridge View
five bedroom holiday cottage

read more & book

Mixon View
one bedroom holiday cottage

read more & book

Check Live Availablity
& Book Direct

book now